Be Anxious For Nothing

Posted: July 15, 2016 in Journals

​”Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.” (Matthew 6:34)
I have a lot of cares, a lot of worries. I am being hard pressed by the cares of this temporal world. They are necessary, yes. But not to the point that it would consume me.
Be anxious for nothing. I give you all my name worries, Lord. I give you all my cares. My deadlines, my papers to check, my requirements. My dealings with other people. You know my struggles. You know my weaknesses. I lay down before you all the cares of my heart. Teach my heart to trust you fully.

Leave a Reply

