A Redeemed Heart Belongs To God

Posted: June 30, 2016 in Journals

For at that time I will change the speech of the peoples to a pure speech, that all of them may call upon the name of the LORD and serve him with one accord. (Zephaniah 3:9)

The Lord shall redeem His people. He shall pardon their unnumbered iniquities and clear their guilt away. And not only the Jews. He promised to extend this pardon to all peoples, purifying their speech that they may call upon Him.

I am on of those engrafted branch whom the Lord willed to pardon and cleanse. I am one of those who, by His enable ng grace alone, now call upon His name with such trusting and intimate tone. I am one of those people who, because we have been saved and because we are loved, now desire none else but to live my life serving the Lord in accordance with all His other children. I am part of this promise ordained. I am part of this vow uttered by God  he fulfilled this through the likes of me. How wonderful, Lord. Thy glory and majesty how bright! And the only thing I can do is to thank you fully, wholeheartedly, and pray that my life shows forth such gratitude.

I pray that I never forget the gravity of what you have done to me, Lord. Let me never forget how much you have done for me. “Had I a thousand hearts to give, Lord, they should all be thine.” So I pray, since I only have one to offer, make it fully and completely yours.

Leave a Reply

