A Sonnet On Fries

Posted: September 21, 2015 in Poems
Tags: , , , ,

Are you like a box of straight-cut potatoes?
Would I describe you like I would these fries?
You both promised me comfort, head to toe,
But are all your words just deceiving lies?

For you swore to love me most truthfully,
But instead you gave me toxic and pain.
You swore to make me content and happy
Yet sleepless nights, sore tears, are all I gained.

But my fries kept true to its sincere vow
Of giving comforting deliciousness.
Its texture, taste, gave me contentment now,
But still my thoughts drifted into nothingness.

These golden fries are most faithful and true,
But why do I still long and wait for you?

Leave a Reply

