Wounds that would always scar

Posted: November 23, 2014 in Poems
Tags: , , ,

I can never understand you
To you I’m impossible too.
From the start, we’ve never agreed;
Parting ways seems to be our need.

The heat in us never went out–
A little spark, and fire’d break out.
With me, you failed not to compete;
Arguments make your day complete.

I have been a fool to believe
Once that I can peacefully live
While we’re staying in the same room.
No, but disaster is just doomed.

CHORUS

And again, here we go
I thought we’re okay, but no
That can never really happen,
‘Cause now we’re fighting yet again.

And no, we can never be friends,
For our ties are so bound to end.
Best fiends, that’s what we are,
For you give me wounds that would always scar.

We can look like an ocean calm.
To others, we may appear loving and warm.
But this discord is rooted way underneath;
Our smiles just can’t this beneath.

Just like volcanoes lying still,
To others, we may seem to be at peace for real.
But that’s because, the magma, they don’t see
Building and boiling up inside me.

CHORUS

And again, here we go
I thought we’re okay, but no
That can never really happen,
‘Cause now we’re fighting yet again.

And no, we can never be friends,
For our ties are so bound to end.
Best fiends, that’s what we are,
For you give me wounds that would always scar.
BRIDGE:

Oh, can’t you see I’m freakin’ tired of you
I’m sick of all your gossips too.
Words scar deeper than you think
So please, think before you speak.

CHORUS

And again, here we go
I thought we’re okay, but no
That can never really happen,
‘Cause now we’re fighting yet again.

And no, we can never be friends,
For our ties are so bound to end.
Best fiends, that’s what we are,
For you give me wounds that would always scar.
CHORUS 2

And yet again, here we go
They thought we can be fine, but no
That can never ever happen,
Because we can only fight again.

And no, we will never be friends,
For our ties will always end.
Best fiends, that’s what we are,
For you give me wounds that would always scar.
Yeah, my wounds would always scar.

Leave a Reply

